EUROPEAN ECONOMIC AREA

FORUM OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES OF THE EEA EFTA STATES

Restricted Ref 23-992

24 April 2023

24th MEETING OF THE EEA EFTA FORUM

11-12 May 2023 Saignelégier, Switzerland

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

ICELAND

Elected Representatives

Mr Þór Sigurgeirsson	Town	of	Seltjarnarnes.	Mayor	and	Vice-
----------------------	------	----	----------------	-------	-----	-------

president of the association of municipalities in

the Capital area

Ms Jóhanna Ösp Einarsdóttir Reykhólahreppur Municipality. President of the

Regional Municipal Federation of the

Westfjords

Ms Rósa Guðbjartsdóttir (Chair) Town of Hafnarfjörður. Mayor and board

member of the Icelandic Association of Local

Authorities

Ms Líf Lárusdóttir Akranes Municipality. Chair of Municipal

Council and Vice-president of the Federation of

Municipalities in West-Iceland

Ms Þórdís Lóa Þórhallsdóttir City of Reykjavík. Deputy-Mayor of the City of

Reykjavík

Mr Óttar Freyr Gíslason Head of European Office, Icelandic Association

of Local Authorities

Ms Fjóla María Ágústsdóttir (virtually) Head of digital transformation, Icelandic

Association of Local Authorities

Ms Hrund Valgeirsdóttir (virtually) Expert, Icelandic Association of Local

Authorities

Mr Björgvin Sigurðsson (virtually) Expert, Icelandic Association of Local

Authorities

NORWAY

Elected Representatives

Ms Beate Marie Dahle Eide Mayor, Seljord Municipality

Ms Hilde Onarheim Councillor, Bergen Municipality

Ms Kari-Anne Opsal Mayor, Harstad Municipality

Mr Tom Myrvold Member of the Municipal Council, Ørland

Municipality

Ms Åse Erdal Special Advisor, Norwegian Association of

Local and Regional Authorities

SWITZERLAND

Mr Markus Dieth State Councilor and Finance Director of the

Canton of Aargau, President of the Conference

of Cantonal Governments

Mr David Eray State Councilor, Minister for the Environment,

Mr Roland Mayer General Secretary of the Conference of Swiss

Cantonal Governments

Ref. 23-992

Mr Patrick Matthey

Deputy Representative of the Cantons in the

Federal Department of Foreign Affairs, Swiss

Cantonal Governments

LIECHTENSTEIN (TBC)

EFTA SECRETARIAT

Mr Andri Lúthersson Deputy Secretary-General, EEA Coordination

Division

Mr Pétur Gunnarsson Officer, EEA Coordination Division

Mr Trond Bardsen (virtually) Officer, Internal Market Division